Leadership

ROCKY MOUNT AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

2015 OFFICERS & BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  

Chairman of the Board

 

Calvin Ballance (’18)

The Ballanced Solutions
Rocky Mount, NC

Phone:  937-2253
E-mail:  ballancect@aol.com

Chairman-Elect

 

Marty Nealey (’16)

Pfizer
4285 North Wesleyan Boulevard
Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  977-5111
Fax: 977-5905
E-mail:  marty.nealey@hospira.com

Immediate Past-Chairman

 

Roger Taylor (’16)

Taylor Financial of Rocky Mount,LLC
P. O. Box 8076
Rocky Mount, NC  27804-1076


Phone:  937-2253
Fax: 937-6649
E-mail:  roger.taylor@axa-advisors.com

Treasurer

 

Terri Sharpe (’16)

Bunch & Company
P. O. Box 7608
Rocky Mount, NC  27804-0608

Phone:  443-0551
Fax: 443-0554
E-mail:  sharpe@bunchcpa.com

Vice-Chairman

Membership

Amanda Bell (‘16)

Family Medical Center of Rocky Mount
800 English Road, Suite 100
Rocky Mount, NC  27804


Phone:  443-3133
Fax: 443-6726
E-mail:  abell@rmfmc.com

Vice-Chairman

Public Policy

 

Scott Edwards (’16)

 

Nomaco Insulation
3006 Anaconda Road
Tarboro, NC  27886


Phone:  563-1730
Fax:      (919) 404-4450
E-mail:
sedwards@nomacoinsulation.com

Vice-Chairman

Economic Development

David Joyner (’15)

Joyner Media & Strategies
Rocky Mount, NC


Phone:  937-6888

E-mail: david@joynermediaandstrategies

Vice-Chairman

Strategic Collaborations & Partnerships

Phil Dixon (’17)

Integrated CMA
80 Guardian Court, Suite #119
Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Phone: 220-5353
Email: phil.dixon@cmascales.com

Directors (Term Expires)

 

Dr. Cindy Bennett (’15)

Strategic Twin Counties Education Partnership (STEP)
P
.O. Box 670
Whitakers, NC 27891

Phone: 437-0169
Fax: 437-0157
Email: stepnc@centurylink.net

Bunn Boddie (’16)

Boddie-Noell Enterprises, Inc.
P. O. Box 1908
Rocky Mount, NC   27802-1908

Phone:  937-2000 ext. 1699
Fax:      937-2978
E-mail:  bunnboddie@boddienoell.com

Lorenzo Carmon
(Ex-officio)

Edgecombe County
P. O. Box 10
Tarboro, NC  27886-0010

Phone:  641-7834
Fax:      641-0456
E-mail:  lcarmon@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Dewey Clark (’16)

NC Wesleyan College
3400 North Wesleyan Boulevard
Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Phone:  985-5140
Fax: 985-5199
E-mail:  dclark@ncwc.edu

Bill Craig (’15)

The Action Group–HR Solutions
134 Roundabout Court
Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  446-2000
Fax:      446-4244
E-mail:  bill@theactiongrouphr.com

Phil Dixon (’17)

Integrated CMA
80 Guardian Court, Suite #119
Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Phone: 220-5353
Email: phil.dixon@cmascales.com

Scott Edwards (’15)

Nomaco Insulation
3006 Anaconda Road
Tarboro, NC  27886

Phone:  563-1730
Fax:      (919) 404-4450
E-mail:  sedwards@nomacoinsulation.com

Doug Haynes (‘15)

Rocky Mount Prep

 

David Henson (’16)

HensonFuerst, P.A.
P. O. Box 7008
Rocky Mount, NC   27804-0008

Phone:  443-2111
Fax:      443-9429
E-mail:  dhenson@lawmed.com

Thomas Joyner (’17)

Nash Produce
6160 South NC 58
Nashville, NC 27856

Phone: 443-6011
Fax: 443-6746
Email: thomsjoyner@nashproduce.com

Zee Lamb
(Ex-officio)

Nash County
120 W. Washington St., Suite 3072
Nashville, NC  27856

Phone:  459-9800
Fax:      459-9817
E-mail:  zee.lamb@nashcountync.gov

Wade Layton (’16)

BB&T
1114 Benvenue Road
Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  977-9788
Fax:      977-3622
E-mail:  wlayton@bbandt.com

Carmen Nunalee (’17)

Edgecombe Community College
2009 West Wilson Street
Tarboro, NC 27886

Phone: 823-5166 ext 114
Fax: 823-6817
Email: nunaleec@edgecombecc.edu

Sherlon Page (’15)

Edward Jones
210 Bryant Street, Suite B
Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  937-6997
Fax:      888-293-5728
E-mail:  Sherlon.page@edwardjones.com

Charles Penny
(Ex-officio)

City of Rocky Mount
P. O. Box 1180
Rocky Mount, NC  27802-1180

Phone:  972-1325
Fax:      972-1173
E-mail:  Charles.penny@rockymountnc.gov

Ken Sawyer (‘15)

Southern Bank
P. O. Box 1340
Rocky Mount, NC  27802-1340

Phone:  977-2825
Fax:      977-2419
E-mail:  ken.sawyer@southernbank.com

Dr. Keith Smith (’15)

Nash Community College
P. O. Box 7488
Rocky Mount, NC  27804-0488

Phone:  443-4011
Fax:      451-8201
E-mail:  ksmith@nashcc.edu

Diane Thomas (’15)

NC Division of Workforce Solutions
121 South Fairview Road
Rocky Mount, NC 27801

Phone: 977-3306 ext. 202
Fax: 446-2720
Email: diane.c.thomas@nccommerce.com

Darlene Winston (’15)

PNC Bank
P. O. Box 1220
Rocky Mount, NC  27802-1220

Phone:  Cell:
E-mail:  darlene.winston@pnc.com

Chamber Staff Liaison

 

 

Theresa Pinto

The Chamber
P.O. Box 392
Rocky Mount, NC  27802-0392

Phone:  973-1222
Cell: (252) 904-6669
Fax:      446-5103
E:mail:   tpinto@rockymountchamber.org