Leadership

ROCKY MOUNT AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

2014 OFFICERS & BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Chairman of the Board

 

Reuben Blackwell (’15)

Opportunities Industrialization Center

P. O. Box 2723

Rocky Mount,  NC  27802-2723

Phone:  977-3730     Cell: 544-3343

Fax:      212-3492

E-mail:  rblackwell@oicone.org

Chairman-Elect

 

Roger Taylor (’16)

Roger G. Taylor & Associates

P. O. Box 8076

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-1076

Phone:  937-2253

Fax:      937-6649

E-mail:  roger.taylor@axa-advisors.com

Immediate Past-Chairman

 

Bill Lehnes (’14)

Chick-fil-A of Cobb Corners

1332 Jeffreys Road

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-1806

Phone:  442-3525     Cell:  314-9698

Fax:      442-3534

E-mail:  Bill.lehnes@gmail.com

Treasurer

 

Terri Sharpe (’15)

Bunch & Company

P. O. Box 7608

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-0608

Phone:  443-0551

Fax:      443-0554

E-mail:  sharpe@bunchcpa.com

Vice-Chairman

Membership

Amanda Bell (‘15)

Family Medical Center of Rocky Mount

800 English Road, Suite 100

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  443-3133

Fax:      443-6726

E-mail:  abell@rmfmc.com

Vice-Chairman

Public Policy

Katherine Fisher (’15)

Battle, Winslow, Scott & Wiley

P. O. Box 7100

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-0100

Phone:  937-2200

Fax:      937-8100

E-mail:  kfisher@bwsw.com

Vice-Chairman

Community Economic Development

Calvin Ballance (’15)

Cummins Rocky Mount Engine Plant

9377 U. S. Highway 301 North

Whitakers, NC  27891-0670

Phone: 437-9580

Fax:      437-9641

E-mail:  calvin.t.ballance@cummins.com

Vice-Chairman

Community Relations

 

David Joyner (’15)

Gateway Centre Hotel Complex

651 North Winstead Avenue

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-0577

Phone:  937-6888

Fax:      937-4788

E-mail:  david.joyner@hilton.com

Directors (Term Expires)

 

Cam Blalock (’14)

Nash Health Care Systems

2460 Curtis Ellis Drive

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  962-8070

Fax:      962-8877

E-mail:  pcblalock@nhcs.org

Bunn Boddie (’16)

Boddie-Noell Enterprises, Inc.

P. O. Box 1908

Rocky Mount, NC   27802-1908

Phone:  937-2000 ext. 1699

Fax:      937-2978

E-mail:  bunnboddie@boddienoell.com

Lorenzo Carmon

(Ex-officio)

Edgecombe County

P. O. Box 10

Tarboro, NC  27886-0010

Phone:  641-7834

Fax:      641-0456

E-mail:  lcarmon@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Skip Carney (’15)

Carney & Company

P. O. Box 7398

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-0398

Phone:  451-0060

Fax:      451-0660

E-mail:  skip@carneyco.com

Dewey Clark (’16)

MBM Corporation

P. O. Box 800

Rocky Mount, NC  27802-0800

Phone:  450-4366

E-mail:  dclark@mbmfoodservice.com

Bill Craig (’15)

The Action Group–HR Solutions

134 Roundabout Court

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  446-2000

Fax:      446-4244

E-mail:  bill@theactiongrouphr.com

Beth Covolo (’14)

Rocky Mount Academy

1313 Avondale Avenue

Rocky Mount, NC  27803-1309

Phone:  443-4126

Fax:      937-7922

E-mail:  bcovolo@rmacademy.com

Gray Daughtridge (‘14)

Daughtridge Gas & Oil

P. O. Box 593

Rocky Mount, NC  27802-0593

Phone:  446-6137     Cell:  567-1932

Fax:      446-2554

E-mail:  grayd@daughtridgeenergy.com

Diane Dixon (’15)

Patios In Bloom

3803 Dortches Boulevard

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  454-0101

Fax:      454-0101

E-mail:  sales@patiosinbloom.com

Scott Edwards (’15)

Nomaco Insulation

3006 Anaconda Road

Tarboro, NC  27886

Phone:  563-1730

Fax:      (919) 404-4450

E-mail:  sedwards@nomacoinsulation.com

John Farrelly

(Ex-officio)

Edgecombe County Bd. of Education

P. O. Box 7128

Tarboro, NC  27886-7128

Phone:  641-2600

Fax:      641-5714

E-mail:  jfarrelly@ecps.us

Trevor Foote (’14)

Foote & Moorefield, Inc.

P. O. Box 8108

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-1108

Phone:  442-8900

Fax:      442-1996

E-mail:  footetrevor@gmail.com

James Gailliard (‘14)

Word Tabernacle Church

820 Nashville Road

Rocky Mount, NC  27803

Phone:  442-2925   

Fax:      442-3894   

E-mail:  pastor@wordtab.net

Chris Gardner (’14)

HoneyBaked Ham Company & Cafe’

3631 Sunset Avenue

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  937-4267

Fax:      937-4121

E-mail:  ctgfoods@msn.com

John Gessaman

(Ex-officio)

Carolinas Gateway Partnership, Inc.

427 Falls Road

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-4808

Phone:  442-0114

Fax:      442-7315

E-mail:  jrgessaman@econdev.org

David Henson (’14)

HensonFuerst, P.A.

P. O. Box 7008

Rocky Mount, NC   27804-0008

Phone:  443-2111

Fax:      443-9429

E-mail:  dhenson@lawmed.com

Dr. Anthony Jackson (‘15)

Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools

930 Eastern Avenue

Nashville, NC  27856-1716

Phone:  459-5220

Fax:      459-6404

E-mail:  adjackson@nrms.k12.nc.us

Zee Lamb

(Ex-officio)

Nash County

120 W. Washington St., Suite 3072

Nashville, NC  27856

Phone:  459-9800

Fax:      459-9817

E-mail:  zee.lamb@nashcountync.gov

Wade Layton (’14)

BB&T

1114 Benvenue Road

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  977-9788

Fax:      977-3622

E-mail:  wlayton@bbandt.com

Marty Nealey (’16)

Hospira, Inc.

4285 North Wesleyan Boulevard

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  977-5111

Fax:      977-5905

E-mail:  marty.nealey@hospira.com

Sherlon Page (’15)

Edward Jones

210 Bryant Street, Suite B

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone:  937-6997

Fax:      888-293-5728

E-mail:  Sherlon.page@edwardjones.com

Dr. Joyce Payne (’14)

Thurgood Marshall College Fund

796 Cambridge Drive

Rocky Mount, NC  27804

Phone: 443-5363     Cell: (202) 236-94

Fax:     

E-mail:  joyce.payne@tmcfund.org

Charles Penny

(Ex-officio)

City of Rocky Mount

P. O. Box 1180

Rocky Mount, NC  27802-1180

Phone:  972-1325

Fax:      972-1173

E-mail:  Charles.penny@rockymountnc.gov

Dr. Keith Smith (’15)

Nash Community College

P. O. Box 7488

Rocky Mount, NC  27804-0488

Phone:  443-4011

Fax:      451-8201

E-mail:  ksmith@nashcc.edu

Dorsey Tobias (’15)

PNC Bank

P. O. Box 1220

Rocky Mount, NC  27802-1220

Phone:  (919) 788-6272    Cell: 904-2524

E-mail:  dorsey.tobias@pnc.com

Charlie Wells (‘15)

Southern Bank

P. O. Box 1340

Rocky Mount, NC  27802-1340

Phone:  985-6373

Fax:      977-6403

E-mail:  charlie.wells@southernbank.com

Chamber Staff Liaison

 

 

Theresa Pinto

The Chamber

P.O. Box 392

Rocky Mount, NC  27802-0392

Phone:  973-1222     Cell: (910) 544-9135

Fax:      446-5103

E:mail:   tpinto@rockymountchamber.org

Morris Wilder

The Chamber

P. O. Box 392

Rocky Mount, NC  27802-0392

Phone:  973-1200     Cell:  314-6747

Fax:      446-5103

E-mail:  mwilder@rockymountchamber.org